04/26/2015 Day 116 – Album You Would Most Like to Hear in a Cafe

I’m picturing and visualizing a cafe, maybe Starbucks or Coffee Culture, or maybe a unique independently owned establishment with comfy seats for different sized groups, as well as various lighting levels for different moods or atmospheres depending on the time of day.

Customers are reading books, or using their laptops/tablets and WIFI internet, or chatting with their friends or other people they are just meeting for the first time, or maybe people just get to know each other from being regular customers.

Anyways, now that I’ve set the stage a bit, I think the album I would like to hear in this cafe would be one by Mat Kearney, a rock-folk artist from Oregon.

I first discovered Mat Kearney because a past manager of mine liked to play his album in the bookstore we worked in.The specific album of his that I loved the most is Young Love, released in 2011.There’s quite a few songs I really like on this album, so I encourage you to listen to it in entirety. But, I’m going to feature one song specifically in this post.

Here is Ships in the Night by Mat Kearney

Leave a comment